Edo Decides: Gowin Obaseki Emerges Victorious, Dusts Ize-Iyamu

Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), cum incumbent governor of Edo State, Mr. Godwin Obaseli, minutes ago routed with completion of his victory over his main rival, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressives Congress (APC), in yesterday’s governorship ballot in the state.

The results collated from all LGAs shows that Obaseki got 307,857 while Ize-Iyamu polled 223,622 votes.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, announced the results from local government areas from its office in Benin City on Sunday.

Obaseki won in all the LGAs after INEC announced results from the remaining all Local Government areas.

The election held yesterday was generally peaceful and witnessed high turnout of voters.

The Independent National electoral Commission (INEC) is expected to soon declare a winner after the final calculation of the candidates’ scores.

Scoreboard below:

Comment here